Services (New Clients)

Referrals, Appointments and Fees

Referrals are accepted from individuals, physicians, clergy, health care insurers and community agencies. A referral is not a prerequisite for an appointment. When a person’s needs can best be met by another agency, Emmaus Counseling Center will make an appropriate referral.

Our Services Include:           

  • Individual counseling
  • Couples counseling
  • Family counseling
  • Grief counseling  
  • Professional consultation
  • Professional supervision
  • Education programs and workshops.

For an appointment in our Richland Office, call 509-946-1430

For an appointment in our Walla Walla Office, call 509-876-4009

Or  call our toll-free number 1-844-375-3929.

For directions to our offices, see Contact Us – Our Offices page

Our Central Office in Richland is staffed Mon-Thur  8:30 am – 4:30 pm and Fri 10:00 am – 2:00 pm.  Therapists may see clients at other times by appointment only depending on  the therapist’s schedule.  The first intake session is 75 minutes.  Each followup counseling session is scheduled for 45-50 minutes.

Our Walla Walla Office is staffed by appointment only.  Phone inquiries can be made Mon-Thur  8:30 am – 4:30 pm and Fri 10:00 am – 2:00 pm

FEE SCHEDULE A standard fee is charged for professional counseling. Clients are responsible for the cost of services. Many insurance plans provide reimbursement. A limited fee assistance program is available to assist those who do not have insurance coverage and lack the financial resources for our services.

New Clients – please print documents and bring to your first visit, along with photo ID and your health insurance card(s), both primary and secondary coverage:

  • EITHER the Adult or Minor Client Intake form
  • AND the Washington State Dept of Health Disclosure form
  • AND our HIPAA Notice of Privacy Practices

ECC Adult Client Intake

ECC Minor Intake Form


HIPAA ECC_20150504111536

CLIENTS – Please call us in advance if you are unable to keep your

scheduled appointment.  We typically have people on a waiting list

and can offer your spot to someone else.

  We provide services without discrimination based on race, color, national or ethnic origin, age, religion, disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity and expression, veteran status or any other characteristic protected under applicable federal or state law.